Good Morning!

Whenever I have a light bulb moment or feel like I should save something, whether it be a screenshot of a cool fact, a new song or an idea that pops into my brain, I jot it down on the nearest thing to me. Sometimes peoples faces, sometimes I shave my idea into a friends beard (as I can’t grow one yet). This comes in handy, because at some point in your life you can reflect back on that moment and go ‘ahhh!’ I have anecdotes from my hikes, or just random feelings in my life and these are great to look back on. I think shaving it into a friends beard is the best, because you only have a certain amount of time before it grows back! And your idea is gone forever, so best move sharp!

This mornings Anecdotes are as follows:

“It’s just ticked over 10.00 AM and I am extremely happy with my healthy positive start to the day, which I have no doubt will result in a happy Monday.

I started with a bowl of Muesli with added nuts for extra protein, topped with rice milk. Then I went on to have a large glass of Apple, orange and peach juice, freshly squeezed last night after my wonderful trip to the market. My beautiful Chilean house mates teach yoga, so without any hesitation when asked If I wanted to join in with their 5 minutes of Mediation and 10 minutes of yoga routine this morning, I jumped at the chance.

Immediately after I cycled the short but blood pumping 6km ride to work. I’ve just had a shower and raided the fruit bowl for the following; Banana, Plum, Pear and an Apple. I feel more alive, I feel more open, I, myself, feel good. I am thinking on a very wide spectrum right now. Today marks day one of the Yoga / Meditation practice, everything else is as norm, so far so good!”

Your morning routine really sets your day, and If I can continue this feeling of pure excitement towards life, towards the rest of the day, and towards people. I shall try my up most hardest, and this is a promise to myself, to try and maintain this healthy, exciting, mind opening, feel good routine. I haven’t changed my diet at all, just the exercise in the mornings. I am no yogi, and If you see me doing the exercises this morning you would most definitely agree I am far from complete. However, I am working towards something, I am creating positive thoughts in my brain from the minute I wake up. I provide my body with healthy food, and focus on my breathing, and being. Focus on being alive, and being grateful.

As we all know, exercise is very important and it can make you a lot happier.

“If you start exercising, your brain recognizes this as a moment of stress. As your heart pressure increases, the brain thinks you are either fighting the enemy or fleeing from it. To protect yourself and your brain from stress, you release a protein called BDNF (Brain-Derived Neurotrophic Factor). This BDNF has a protective and also reparative element to your memory neurons and acts as a reset switch. That’s why we often feel so at ease and things are clear after exercising and eventually happy.”- Full link here:  https://www.fastcompany.com/3025957/what-happens-to-our-brains-when-we-exercise-and-how-it-makes-us-happier

The way you start your day can have a huge impact on the rest of your day. If you feel sluggish, take a look at what you’re doing in the mornings. Are you dragging yourself out of bed unhappy? Eating a shitty 7/11 sausage roll and a $1 coffee only to jump on the train with thousands of other like minded souls. If so, be proactive – do something about it. It’s your life, you control the way you want to feel. I would like to make it clear that yes, this was my first morning of this new routine, and that of course there are other ways of finding happiness in the mornings, it’s what suits you. I used to make sure I had a healthy breakfast, listen to a lot of Reggae (or a genre which makes you happy) and take a leisurely stroll to work. Thus resulting in a happy start to the day. This alteration to my morning routine ticks more boxes for me and therefore will continue this way 🙂

Thank you, Happy Monday! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

